The Data Protection is at the heart of our concerns. We minimize the storage and access of personal information to the strict necessary.
This article describes how we handle data in Teammeter. For more information about the processing of your data, consult the Data Protection Agreement referenced in our Terms of Service.
Personal information
We store the following personal information of the users:
| Data | Persons | Retention |
| Name | Users | 3 Years after exit |
| Users | 3 Years after exit | |
| Password | Users | User Lifecycle |
| IP-Address | Users | 3 Months |
| Profile Picture | Users | User Lifecycle |
| Skills | Employees | 3 Years after exit |
| Feedback | Employees | 3 Years after exit |
| Development Plans | Employees | 3 Years after exit |
| Certificates | Employees | 3 Years after exit |
Cookies
The following cookies are necessary for the application to operate:
| Name | Purpose | Retention |
| Authentication | Identify the user after login | Session Lifecycle |
| Survey Participation | Avoid double participation in a Survey | 1 Week |
| Retro Participation | Identify the user during a Retrospective | 4 hours |
Role-Based Access Control
Access to data is granted strictly on a need-to-know basis. To see which role has access to which data, see the definition of Roles in Teammeter.
Access to Data in the Organization
By default, Users can only access data from their Team or public information in the organization.
If their team belongs to an organization unit, they can access aggregated data of the parent Units.
For more information about the organization structure in Teammeter, refer to the Definition of Spaces in Teammeter
Employee Profile
Each employee has a private profile, visible only to their manager and HR, and a public profile, visible to all employees in the organization.
Public profiles are used to find qualified people for a project or task, so employees can decide which skills to show there.
By default, certificate names appear in the public profile, while certificate documents remain visible only in the private profile.
Archival of User Accounts
When an employee leaves the Company, the account is archived through the HRIS-Integration or through an Administrator.
When an account is archived:
- The Profile Picture of the User is deleted.
- The User is removed from all team or unit spaces.
- The User cannot access anymore to the application.
- The data of the User inclusive Check-Ins and Feedback is still accessible for other Users.
After 3 years, the archived Accounts are automatically deleted with all their data.